Fancy Perfume and Twirling Ribbons – Collaboration with lburton

4

July 8, 2017 by petrujviljoen

Poems can ring, rise upon sun and moon
or bring momentum to an errant flame.
Maybe it falls face first, mangled too soon
its sound wailing against the sting of rain.

Dawn will singe your senses, set them all free
perform song and acrobatic dances
cry out in celebration, yours to see

 

rain’s dais the mountain top –

mist flares skyward. A splendid

monotone rainbow glistens briefly,

arcing outward, disappears into the

canopy bridging planet to infinity –

as words of poetic incline

plead of you – to climb.

….

Another collaboration, this time with Lynn Burton in the July Challenge hosted by Jilly Lyman. It’s an anagram – using only the letters in the title.

«

4 thoughts on “Fancy Perfume and Twirling Ribbons – Collaboration with lburton

  1. colorfulpen says:

    Very nice! I like the imagery in this a lot! Thanks for taking the challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Plum says:

    I love the ending:

    “as words of poetic incline
    plead of you – to climb”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jillys2016 says:

    Splendid metaphor!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Copyright

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material or any part of this material without express and written permission from myself is strictly prohibited.

proartist.viljoen79@gmail.com

Join 446 other followers

Artist Statement or rationale or why do I do what I do

petrujviljoen

petrujviljoen

I make art, I read a lot and I'm now trying to write as well. Otherwise I belong to a cat by the name of Charlie that drives me nuts sometimes and other times makes me melt with love for her.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

