Light Uniquely

11

July 22, 2016 by petrujviljoen

Dedicated to Helen Martins, South Africa’s famous outsider artist.

owl house 64241_486292801416691_292773885_n

living the numinous night

light uniquely intended, acutely created

the mortal realm transformed

confirmed non conformance to the christian idea

owl house 1422446_605626159483354_1363235325_n

…………….

Dverse prompts twitter length poetry (140 characters) for the 5th year celebration. Samuel Peralta featured in an interview.

11 thoughts on “Light Uniquely

  1. kanzensakura says:

    Amazing! You have introduced me to an outstanding artist. I looked this up and kept researching because she is so interesting. Your tribute is perfection.

    Like

  2. What a wonderful place (I looked up the link and read about the house and Helen Martins). I am awed.

    Like

  3. Bodhirose says:

    Oh yes, perhaps not the Christian idea but then again it could be. Interesting artwork.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Grace says:

    A lovely tribute to the unique and bold artist.

    Thanks for joining us in our anniversary celebration.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh yes.. we do need some non-conformance… what an amazing artist.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Copyright

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material or any part of this material without express and written permission from myself is strictly prohibited.

proartist.viljoen79@gmail.com

Join 453 other followers

Artist Statement or rationale or why do I do what I do

petrujviljoen

petrujviljoen

I make art, I read a lot and I'm now trying to write as well. Otherwise I belong to a cat by the name of Charlie that drives me nuts sometimes and other times makes me melt with love for her.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

