Buying Vegetables, Claim Street, Johannesburg

Leave a comment

February 18, 2016 by petrujviljoen

johannesburgcitywithaheart

Artist book 2002  (6) (750x497)

Walking along Claim Street on my way home, stopping to buy vegetables for supper. The stall holder had to go and fetch change. A man and his girlfriend standing nearby were interested:

what if she doesn’t come back with your money?

  • I’ll take her stuff!

No, we won’t let you.

  • I’ll stand here until she comes.

So? You still won’t get your change and you’d have to go home at some point.

  • Ag! I know she won’t take my money.

They laughed and handed over my change themselves.

View original post

Leave a Reply

Copyright

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material or any part of this material without express and written permission from myself is strictly prohibited.

proartist.viljoen79@gmail.com

Join 453 other followers

Artist Statement or rationale or why do I do what I do

petrujviljoen

petrujviljoen

I make art, I read a lot and I'm now trying to write as well. Otherwise I belong to a cat by the name of Charlie that drives me nuts sometimes and other times makes me melt with love for her.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

