Haibun Monday

16

December 7, 2015 by petrujviljoen

I bent d’Rules a bit – used my own photos as well, to do with water. Will link to Dverse tomorrow – I get the posts a day later here at the bottom end of Africa.

The photograph is supplied by Mary, who is presiding at the bar this week, used by invitation.

Contemplative man, copyright Mary img_2004

I suppose it was – it was a bit – rude, rather it was: commenting – a precarious privacy, I protest – not ill-used, a privacy very few actually – know it can’t be taken (for granted.) If one could read between the lines and use one’s imagination – based on information you’d turn away in trepidation like so very many are not able to.

So, excuse me, please, while I, and the very many others …

search for clean water

potable, so as to heal

– desert sun scorches

16 thoughts on “Haibun Monday

  1. (;..LiGht Truth in political
    water is hard
    to save to
    hard is water
    political in Truth LiGht..:)

    Like

  2. Gabriella says:

    Your poem made me wonder how different my life would be if water was scarce. I have often lived close to lakes – small or big – or a river.

    Like

  3. I live in deserts and now we have drought. Water is a central concern, always. The river a block from my home has flooded before but now it is just a trickle–water from Lake Tahoe withheld.

    Like

  4. Ah.. I think when you live in an area where we have clean water in plenty, you tend to forget how scarce the resource can be..

    Like

  5. What we need to survive! Very good!

    Like

  6. Glenn Buttkus says:

    Clean water & an unpolluted ocean; what a lovely dream. But now we cannot drink from a mountain stream without filtering the water, & we ingest too many chemicals to purify it in the cities. You touched on one of the biggie issues; water, drought, & hunger, followed by global warming, then world peace. Nice job of poking our interest.

    Like

    • The stream where we get our water from was down to a trickle some weeks ago but we had some serious rain and we’re all sighing with relief and having to fix the cables that came down in the tremendous thunderstorm is gratefully fixed and not moaned about.

      Like

  7. MarinaSofia says:

    Ah, such a contrast indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Mary says:

    Clean water is definitely a necessity….and so very healing in the desert sun. Thanks for your participation!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Copyright

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material or any part of this material without express and written permission from myself is strictly prohibited.

proartist.viljoen79@gmail.com

Join 504 other followers

Artist Statement or rationale or why do I do what I do

petrujviljoen

petrujviljoen

I make art, I read a lot and I'm now trying to write as well. Otherwise I belong to a cat by the name of Charlie that drives me nuts sometimes and other times makes me melt with love for her.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

