Artist Book Collaboration

2

May 21, 2015 by petrujviljoen

The current project. Topic is text.

Details can be found on artistbooks.ning.com or on Cheryl Penn’s site

HOMO SAPIENS:

[Some of ] the Female of the Species

 

 

in the fold of the middle

at the back of the … ŤÊЖt  …

book

When on(c)e

Ǒħ! good advice – just start! … in the middle …

of the muddle of the puddle

  • To get beyond. and on. so – A Beg(in)n(in)g,

 

{A Storm,}

 

has to subside, so speak

beneath  the layers … I feel a

 

₯έjå ύũ

 

coming on …

… Oh Dear …

(The earth was made  {this way), please }↝

The colour in the middle of the world

is – What? Let’s guess, rather – Let’s ask the Monkey Lady.

Don’t (g)oogle her.

So? Who’s this then?

at the back.Where  is also a question. Then.

Folded into memory                        (How do you know?)

(read intuition)

or deduction: in hindsight.

Nothing (k)new this.

 

Rehashing: a Song it will be; the 15th

but can’t promise.

 

LIFE  in light blue on the back of the Royal black

man, well by birth anyway,

{dot.dot.dot }he turned his back

…so to …

you know? That.

Folded in the layers of geology, archeology, mythology.

In other words: TYME

&

Song.

 

Aaaaaaaaah!

Ha!

 

Dot? Dotty! Where are you⁉

 

It was a joke, growing up:

where did she/he/it go?  Timbuktu!!

 

 (Be bold, said the dream) I couldn’t read (it)

at that time.

Jeez, can’t get away … {from these guys} and I wanted to write a

Woman’s Book! If the song is good its good and

 

“∥I’m keening the blues∥”

 

… about washing salt off one’s face

with the ” early morning {dew” to}

₳ncient” … uhm,

garumph. Clearing of throat and all that … wish I knew

Avebury. OH! It is about –

some of the(m)

female of the species, oh dear.

 

{God, please preserve me from some of my friends.}

 

How

does that song go (again)?

 

Where’s she? in Timbuktu? NO!

or  Ӕgypt? No!

 

Could one have a pillar of salt in Avebury?

The rain will dissolve [this woman‘s {in} tears]?

 

巡   this way please.

from a tyme more recent.

From The (Good) Woman of the

year.

 

If one could (it’s an aRt form) think

Distant Interiority. (often a storm)  

it was that help that was necessary to be. … This dog of a woman.

A Given.

 

Could someone please tell me

 

Ϋ?

 

oKAY!

 

♫ Let’s start at the very beginning. {Ω}It’s a

 

Very Good Place

 

to Start. ♫ dash, dash, dash, got to —

 

get  to

{w(here) it’s At}

[the] ßaCĶ

of the book – (discard the advice not to)

there’s an ȱŁĐ

fold in the middle (of the muddle

of the puddle) … Got it?

 

Okay.

 

Gotto go: the toaster popped

&  i want jam  – made it myself – & bread

(doh, oh dear) with my

 

ŧ … Ω

 

© Petru J Viljoen

14 May 2015

 

2 thoughts on “Artist Book Collaboration

Leave a Reply

Copyright

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material or any part of this material without express and written permission from myself is strictly prohibited.

proartist.viljoen79@gmail.com

Join 439 other followers

Artist Statement or rationale or why do I do what I do

petrujviljoen

petrujviljoen

I make art, I read a lot and I'm now trying to write as well. Otherwise I belong to a cat by the name of Charlie that drives me nuts sometimes and other times makes me melt with love for her.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

